Awards Committee

The committee will be responsible for the engraving of name plates for the plaques denoting our annual winners. They will also be responsible for selecting and purchasing Keepsake Mementos for the winners.  They should check with the President for cost guidelines. 

For your information, we have dealt with this company in the past:  

Sign Up Sign Services (Formerly Tucson Trophy Company)       1201 E. 22nd St.    310-8100   

JUDY HARDY 520-818-2825
ANDREA ANDERSON 520-818-2396

 Teacher Supplies/Charity Committee

To promote and conduct the Teacher Supply Fund Drive

DOROTHY ANDERSON  520-818-3699
SUSAN BODINE 520-825-2315

Chip Starter

Starters will arrive at least 30 minutes prior to our Tee Times.  They are responsible to be sure each putter draws a hole assignment chip.  As a chip is drawn it is not returned to the bag until each hole has one putter then the numbers are returned to the bag to be chosen again. This procedure in repeated as many times as necessary.   This assures an equal number of putters on each hole.  The first putter who draws the hole number is given the board and score sheet for that hole. 

July       JOAN DEVLIN 7/5 KAREL TITONE 630-822-3880
August SUZI RIZZO  210-394-4136
SHELIA DAHLGREN 206-852-6605
September JO ANN CIACIUCH 585-615-0946
JOAN DEVLIN 541-826-5221
October TERI SPENCER 520-551-8690
PAT BROTHERS 520-861-3233
November SANDY CAVENDER  520-825-1328
CAROL  RATZA 520-825-4090
December MARY ANN CRAM 520-818-9188
GAY UHL 520-825-0952
January 2022 MARIE NOLA 203-537-7448
MARILEE JONES 520-818 -0991

Course Setup

The committee will be responsible for arriving early and getting the box of flags and materials needed from the MountainView Pro Shop to set the course for play each Monday morning. Directions for course set up are in the box of materials. 

July KAY TOMASZEK 520-818-7917
PAM SMITH 520-825-2942
DOT ADAMS 520-825-5255
August DIANNE BARNARD 810-441-0994
CAROLYN JOHNSON 520-818-3570
September ANN CRISTOFANI 520-825-9653
October PAT SCHWEIGHARDT 520-818-3043
VICKI STRIEF 520-818-3567
SHELIA RATZA 262-707-7188
November WANDA ROSS 650-302-2312
PAT MORRIS 520-465-0683
December JANICE KEATING 520-575-8387
DOT WILSON 907-321-0288
CATHY SCOTT 909-720-0018
January SANDY GIANOTTI 541-848-7635
MARY RIEMERSMA 619-851-6645

Course Take Down

July MARY CUMMINS 520-468-2505  
August JULIE SMITH 309-259-0166
SANDRA VALETON 520-850-3067
September MARYBETH SNYDER 520-818-6363
JAN TALBOT 520-825-1621
October ELAINE PEARSON 10/11 909-273-3500
JULIE SMITH 10/18 10/25
November JO ANN EVANS 520-818-9496
MARTY FISHER 11/1 11/8 11/29
ELAINE PEARSON 11/15 11/22
December THELMA O’ LAUGHLIN 520-818-9001
BETTY MAGEE 520-825-6968
January 2022 DIANE KIRSTINE 520-818-0275

Luncheon Hostess

The committee will provide candy (chocolate) for tables at each of the monthly luncheon meetings excluding the Holiday Luncheon.  Hostesses have a $25 budget per month and can decide at the beginning of their assignment to divide or share their duties.  The MVLP Treasurer will oversee this committee.

February, May ******
June, July *****
August, September, Oct MARIA MILLER 314-518-9341
November, January KAREN STOTT 520-818-1274

Nominating Committee

The committee will be responsible for the election process in October.  They will be responsible for recruiting at least one candidate for each office.

Publicity Committee

The committee will select their chairperson. The committee will collect information regarding current and future events and write articles to be submitted monthly to the two SaddleBrooke newspapers, “SaddleBag Notes” and “SaddleBrooke Progress”.  Committee members will be responsible to proof-read all articles for accuracy.  Please refer to the detailed information concerning how to submit articles which is printed in each of the papers.

KRIS RUDIN 651-334-9190
EJ SNEARLY 219-789-2415


The committee will be responsible for taking photographs at our monthly luncheon and special events.  The photographer will be provided with a card for their camera to take the pictures and once taken, the card can be given back to the webmaster for posting on the website.

RAYE COBB 520-825-9374

Sunshine Committee

The primary focus of this committee is to send cards, which can be computer generated or purchased, to Putters who may be ill or have had surgery.  The cards may be golf themed if appropriate, and may be Get Well, Thinking of You or Sympathy cards to fit the circumstance.   Each week the President asks if anyone has heard of a Putter who is “under par” and then asks the Committee to send a card to that individual.  The Committee brings the card to Monday morning Putting for the membership to sign when feasible. The Committee should do a follow-up call to the Putter after the card is sent to see how the Putter is faring and report back to the President.  


Death of a Putter–$50 flowers or check to the charity of their choice;

Death of a Putter’s spouse–$50 flowers or check to the charity of their choice.

LINDA EDWARDS 913-486-7593
MARILYN SHIRK 709-300-9030

Special Event:  Putter Partners, Wednesday, Oct. 27; 1st meeting Sept. 13

SHELIA DAHLGREN  206-852-6605
SALLY MURPHY 541-480-9690
CAROL THOMPSON 520-400-9775
JEAN HEPNER 520-818-9790
LOIS BYRD 530-826-6977
GINNIE SCHOEPF 520-818-1290

Special Event:  Holiday Luncheon, Monday, Dec. 13; 1st meeting ?

DAR PITMAN     CO CHAIR 520-213-3278
DEB ADINOLFI 949-735-6744
SALLY MURPHY 541-480-9690
KAREN BIRD 651-343-4426
EJ SNEARLY 219-789-2415